Skip To Main Content

Calendar & Events

The International School of Berne (ISBerne) is a fully accredited, International Baccalaureate® (IB) World School providing education for students aged 3 to 18 in Switzerland’s capital. As a school with more than 275 students divided over four divisions, you can imagine that every day is filled with activity.

School Year Calendars

For the safety and security of our students, we do not publicly publish information regarding events and activities. Families currently enrolled at our school can find a more detailed school calendar on the Parent Portal (login required).

For an overview of our school holidays, please download the following calendars. If you need still need more information, please contact our school office at +41 31 959 10 00 or office@isberne.ch.

Upcoming Events & Holidays

February 2024
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat/Sun
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 19
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3

ISBerne's Signature Events

At the International School of Berne, you will immediately notice our strong community spirit and family feel. Our school has numerous positive, relationship-building events and activities, which add to the social atmosphere of our school. Whether small to large, these events bring parents together and highlight the successes of our individual and collective efforts. Here are a few notable annual events that parents and families are sure not to miss:

boy in school

Learn English at Summer Camp

Every July, our day camp welcomes local children ages 7 - 18 to the International School of Berne to learn English. Our varied program provides kids and teenagers a unique learning experience.